New Project

I know it’s been a little bit since I have posted a blog, but I have been busy.  As most of you know, I am a mom of an autistic child.  Although my son has been high functioning, there was a time when he was younger I was at a loss on how to prepare him for situations that were new and I knew would be sensory overloading for him.  To that end, I have researched and there is still no resources out there for parents and children with sensory issues in dealing with these issues.  To that end, my writing partner and I have started a new project.  To learn more about this project, please visit our Kickstarter page and if this is something you might be interested in, please consider making a small donation.

The Melvin the Moose series is a wondering set of books to not only entertain children, but to help educate parents on how children with sensory needs react to different new experiences.  We understand not all children are the same and what is in these books may work for some and may not work for others.  But rest assured, my writing partner, Sara and I strive to be advocates to help parents get the resources they need to make their life as smooth and “normal” as possible when dealing with sensory deficit issues.melvin pg.60003

To see a list of books that will be forthcoming shortly as well as future titles, please feel free to visit Melvin’s web page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

